Design Excellence Awards 2017 Gala Dinner


Be a part of the excitement at the 2017 edition of the Interior Design Confederation Singapore’s (IDCS) Design Excellence Awards (DEA), one of the region’s most anticipated interior design competitions.

The DEA sets to recognise the best of interior design in the commercial, residential, public and exhibition categories in Singapore and Asia Pacific, endorsing and celebrating the achievements of practitioners and students alike. With DEA, IDCS seeks to champion design excellence, as well as elevate and promote the quality and standards of interior design.

Competition entrants are to observe ‘The Sense of Place’ in their entries. 'A 'Space' will remain as something abstract with no value or social connections. A 'Place' on the contrary embraces human experiences and create emotional connections with people.

The 5th cycle of the Awards is marked by the introduction of 12 new categories across the two competition tracks: Interior Design Excellence Awards (IDEA) for interior designers and firms; as well as Spatial Design Awards (SPADE) for students. Notable new categories include Exhibition Design, Sustainable Design, Environmental Design for both tracks; and IDEA Project of the Year, Emerging ID Firm of the Year, Top 3 ID Firm of the Year and AkzoNobel Colour Award, which are exclusive to IDEA.

With a wider selection of categories, the DEA 2017 aims to be a more inclusive platform to honour the interior design industry with the highest accolades. The Award is considered a seal of excellence and proof of outstanding achievements in the design field, acknowledged by a professional jury panel.

Jury Panel for Design Excellence Awards 2017:

Pann Lim - Co-Founder, Creative Director of Kinetic Singapore, K+, Holycrap.sg and Rubbish Famzine

Kelley Cheng - Founder, Creative Director of The Press Room

Chris Lee - Founder, Creative Director of Asylum

William Lau - Founder, Principal of A.Alliance Design Int'l Architects & Planners (AADI)

William Chan - Founder and Chief Designer, Spacedge Designs

Jury Panel for Design Excellence Awards 2017, Colour Awards category:

Jeremy Rowe - Managing Director, AkzoNobel Decorative Paints, South East, South Asia & Middle East

Stephanie Kraneveld – Global Color Training & Knowledge Manager, AkzoNobel Decorative Paints, The Netherlands

Cameron Woo - Founder, Cameron Woo Design (CWD)

6.30pm Registration & Cocktails
7.25 pm Welcome Remarks
7.30 pm Opening Speeches
- Mr. Tung Cheng Yew, IDCS Design Excellence Awards Chair (DEA)
- Mr. Cameron Woo, IDCS Professional Development Chair (PDP)
7.45 pm Celebrating 15 Years of ColourFuturesTM & AkzoNobel Colour Award 2017
- Mr Jeremy Rowe, Managing Director, AkzoNobel Decorative Paints, South
East, South Asia & Middle East

8.10 pm DEA 2017 Awards Presentation

10.30pm Closing Remarks

(* Subject to changes)

The Gala Dinner will be held at the prestigious St Regis Singapore:

Many thanks to our partners and sponsors:

  • Venue Address was changed to "29 Tanglin Road, Singapore 247911 | John Jacob Ballroom". Orig#296968 2017-11-21 07:43:46
More updates
Tue Nov 21, 2017
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM SGT
Add to Calendar
The St Regis Singapore
Gala Dinner (Admits one) SOLD OUT $195.00
Per table of 10 pax (10% off) SOLD OUT $1,755.00
Venue Address
29 Tanglin Road, Singapore 247911 | John Jacob Ballroom Singapore
IDCS Design Excellence Awards